About

I’m a 38 year old woman with Chronic Lyme Disease, which presents like fibromyalgia, arthritis, and peripheral neuropathy.  In layman’s terms that means chronic pain combined with numbness in my hands and feet.  Woo-hoo!  In my free time I read and review books, make beaded and wire looped jewelry, and spend far too much time on the computer.

Our family includes my 3 daughters, BG, 11, MG, almost 9, and LG, 5 1/2.  We homeschool, participate in a homeschool coop, and do lots of other fun activities.

Our family lives with Celiac Disease, so I cook almost everything we eat.  I’ve created or adapted some great recipes that  taste good even if you don’t have allergies!  The recipes are over at my Recipe Box: The Gluten Free Family.

Rounding out the family are our pets – 1 dog and a cat.  Ra is a 1 year old red Australian Cattle Dog, who is temporarily staying with friends.  Yuki is a calico cat who has held her own with the dogs, and makes a great neck-warmer.

Enjoy your visit!

    • A Gaggle of Girls


      About Me: I'm a Mom living a busy life with 3 girls (11, 9, 6) who have just started school for the first time, Celiac Disease, , Chronic Lyme Disease which acts like Fibromyalgia, job-hunting, 1 cat, 1 puppy in exile, and a lot of books as we stay with family in New England. We eat great, homecooked, allergy safe food due to our food allergies & sensitivities.


      www.flickr.com




    • Current Reading

      Book and product reviews are on hold until the New Year. The book I am writing, The Complete Idiot's Guide to Dairy Free Eating, will be finished on 12/15/08, so reviews will resume after the holiday season.
    • Check out our other book reviews
    • Instant Book Gratification

    • Other Writing
    • Official NaNoWriMo 2007 Winner
    • Check out my Novel Excerpt Page
    • Wow, Awards!

    • IBS Tales Hope Award